Posted in Family

It’s My Birthday!

*Short, sharp and quick, it’s a big day*

As he sleeps, I silently pop downstairs and lay out the presents on the table,

Slowly I wrap them, taking great care, carefully applying the sticky tape,

I know he must be dreaming about the morning already, I saw it in his eyes before he went to sleep,

He’ll  be up early than usual, to open those presents..then his cards,

He’s 8 today, wow, time has flown by, what a charming boy, we are so proud,

So Happy Birthday Son! 

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

One thought on “It’s My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

