Posted in Food

Chocolate – How do you eat yours?

I guess this often happens, you are sitting in a meeting with some colleagues, who are eating chocolate.  You discuss preferences and the conversation moves onto this is how I eat mine.  No?  Ok, we must be the only ones then.  Anyway, over lunch last week we started comparing our stories, some were similar, some very weird, which I cannot discuss due to violation against respect your colleague and his chocolate eating habits.  So I thought I share some of my chocolate eating habits……what’s yours?

1. Cadbury Creme Egg

Bite the top off and using my vacuum method scoop out the cream inside.  5 minutes later, the chocolate shell is at my mercy.

2. Maltesers

Let this roll around in my mouth until the chocolate coating completely melts away, then, CRUNCH!

3. Twix

Bite off all the top chocolate part, leaving only the biscuit base exposed.  Then in two monstrous bites, end it’s existence.

4. Turkish Delight

Not everyone’s favourite, so I’m led to believe but I just love this one.  Like a dentist at his job, carefully peel the chocolate shell, leaving the gooey purplish middle until the end. Recommendation that you eat in one go and then gulp a glass of water.

5. Ferrero Rocher

Again, not a hit with everyone, however we always seem to get this when hosting.  For those who don’t know, this chocolate has an outer crispy/rocky shell and then an inner smooth shell encompassing within it creamy chocolate.  There is enough of a gap between the rocky and smooth shell, which allows me to chip away so as to expose this smooth shell and then in no more than two bites, gobble it all up.

Chocolate Humour for the end of the month!

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate – How do you eat yours?

  1. I think this post was meant for me LOL. I just had some Ferrero Rocher.. and they were so good. I can eat that ALL THE TIME. I LOVE the classics.. Kitkats, chocolate chips (by itself), Reese’s, Hershey’s. I am more of a classic chocolate eater. Now I want more chocolate lmao

Leave a Reply

