Posted in Games

Angry Birds – loo trips will never be the same

Image from rovio.com

Just recently I took the bold step of saying goodbye to my Nokia N95 phone (which was doing a great job) and upgrading to a HTC Desire smartphone.  As I discovered, it came pre-loaded with a host of applications, including a game called Angry Birds

Now before you begin to chuckle, I had previously heard about this game as my brother has it on his iPhone and my son’s played it a few times, however I never took any notice.  So while checking out the various other applications, I gave Angry Birds a try.  For those who have played this game, it’s somewhat addictive and the more challenging it get’s, the more you want to beat it. 

Now I’m not going to go too much into my experience of loo trips in our office, but let me put it this way, the design is not very pleasing the sometimes you think the person in the next cubicle has suffered from human combustion – *enough said*.

So to pass that short but painful period, my HTC accompanies me and it’s a chance to have another crack at Angry Birds.  No longer do I need to stare at bare white walls or listen to the cries of pain, I can focus all my energy on completing another level. 

Now when I get the urge for that loo break, it’s a case of load up Angry Birds, slip my HTC in my pocket, walk to the loo, settle down and take on the challenge.

How do you fill your loo time?

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

6 thoughts on “Angry Birds – loo trips will never be the same

  1. I loved this light hearted article lol. I will say though, I love WordMole that’s on Blackberry. I love words and when I play that game I get so wrapped up in it I forget who I’m around. So now I don’t play it unless I have serious downtime lol. Some people read newspapers on the toilet, yours is angry birds LOL. I wouldn’t play that on the toilet though lol.

Leave a Reply

