Posted in Life

Travel back in time – what one thing would you change?

Image from http://www.thestevesmith.co.uk

The return of an old movie sparks the mind, the time travel is an off-shoot, but the question posed too great to ignore.  If we had the power, would we dare step on the butterfly only to see the world in total chaos?

Over the weekend, I was fortunate enough to catch a movie which I saw many years ago and very much enjoyed it.  The film is called The Last Supper, and in short, for those who haven’t seen it, is about a group of housemates who invite guests, ask for their political beliefs and then based on their view, most probably kill them.

There is a particular line in the film (which I was waiting for) where the character Luke (played by Courtney B. Vance) asks the question:

It’s 1909 and you’re alone with a young artist named Adolph. Do you kill him?

I remember all those years ago, me, my sis and brother having discussions about this.  Knowing what we know and what acts of terror Hitler carried out, if we went back in time, would we him?  On the flip side, what has the world learned from those sad events, from those World Wars?

So, if you had a chance to go back in time, what one thing would you change and why?  It can be a personal change, or something on a world stage.

I know what I would change.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

2 thoughts on “Travel back in time – what one thing would you change?

  1. Okay don’t think I am being sappy but, if I had the chance to go back in time I would say I love you to my grandmother before she died. I never got the chance too although I know she knew that. Wonderful post as always 🙂 and Happy Valentine’s day 🙂

Leave a Reply

