Posted in Book Reviews

The Room – I’m at the half-way stage.

Yesterday I reached the half-point of this book and the ending of that chapter is one you would find at the end, not at this point; hence I can’t wait to continue the journey to the end.

It’s a deep read, sad, dark, hopeful, true, cruel, helpless and yes I am only half-way through it.  My recommendation, go get it now.  Once I return this book to the library, I’m going out to get my very own copy, it’s made it to the sacred bookshelf (when I get one).

It’s been a while since I read something and I got that heavy feeling in my throat!

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

4 thoughts on “The Room – I’m at the half-way stage.

  1. For a second, I thought.. am I in the right place lol. You keep changing up on me and I like it lol. Okay, time to head to the book store this weekend and find it. 🙂

  2. I finished this book earlier this month and I am still thinking about the room, complete with the wardrobe, door et al. 🙂 It is disturbing, riveting and emotional all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

