Posted in Life

Number Unknown – I keep missing that call

It happened to me again today, my phone rang, I couldn’t get to it in time and when I checked, number unknown, no voicemail.  It’s the 4th call of its kind I have missed in the past 2 weeks. 

Experience tells me it’s probably some sales call, but what if it’s opportunity knocking on my door and I keep missing it?  What if it’s luck and money wanting to speak to me and I keep missing them?  What if it’s the Big person up there, wanting to tell me to keep focused, to advise me and I keep missing Him?

Some food for thought!

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

7 thoughts on “Number Unknown – I keep missing that call

  1. D I hate that too lol. Usually it is a sales call because if someone important keeps calling, will eventually leave a message. Usually I have telemarketers trying to sell me something lol.

  2. When I get calls like this .. humm I just say to myself .. there must be a good reason for me to miss it.. and after all if it is important they will ring again ..

  3. Opportunity comes knocking once but trust me 9 times out of 10 you will not miss it if you do then it wasn’t yours to begin with. Chances are it was not an important call.

Leave a Reply

