Posted in Images and Stories

I am going to write a story – here’s a snippet

Pre-Chapter, pre-notion

It’s started to rain now, the sun was out not long ago.  I am standing alone, staring out from the large bay window, high up, looking down, I can see people, walking across my pebble-dash drive.  My face is stone cold, its been a long time, I am finding it hard to describe the feeling.  I look around inside, this room is large, empty, it’s covered in teak, only room of its kind, I love standing here, opposite the only one large bay window.

“Everyone’s arriving now”.  My wife suddenly breaks my trance.  I must have been in some sort of out-of-body experience. 

“Thanks darling, I’ll be right there”.

“What is it with you?” She asks.  “It’s been almost two years since you last saw them all and I thought you’d be jumping with joy that I organised this event”.  Her voice sounding very concerning.

“Oh, yes I am excited, maybe nervous”.  I lie.  “Please help them in and ask Shanti to organise the drinks, they’ll be thirsty.  I’ll be there in a mo”.

I walk out of the large empty room and make my way to the family bathroom, I look into the mirror at myself.  I did it myself, I am Big Time now, but instead of smiling, I am left with a feeling of sorrow, I am too scared to recall that moment two years ago…..

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

10 thoughts on “I am going to write a story – here’s a snippet

    1. Hi there,

      Many Thanks for your comments on this, yes this snippet is part of the story, the very beginning actually…I’ll keep you posted on further snippets.

      Thanks
      Danny.

  1. I like it so far when can we expect the next piece? You have got our attention now hehehehe 🙂

    1. Next part is in development, as much as most of my working life involves planning ahead, there are just some things I can’t plan ahead. I have had an idea about a story in my head for so long so I just thought, put it up dude.

      Coming soon….

      D.

  2. I just wanted to let you know that you are a Genuine Blogger. Celebrate your blog, as it is comes across to the reader as heartfelt and genuine. There are no rules with this honor. Accept it and relish in the thought that your blog is “award worthy” without having any strings attached. If you choose to give this award to a deserving fellow blogger, please do so with no “rules.” Award it to someone for his or her genuineness in blogging. Free and clear.
    Kay aka Babygirl – Pure Complex

    1. Hey there Kay, firstly MANY MANY thanks for the Genuine Blogger compliment…to say things have been hetic is an understatement. Workload is improving so hopefully my fingers can do some talking.

      Hope all is well with you…

      D.

Leave a Reply

