Posted in Personal Observations

Time: A Great Healer, but also a Great Consumer

As you can see from my last blog, it’s been a while since I put finger to keyboard.  Now in my profession, it’s all about scheduling tasks, prioritising, facilitating and delivering.  Yet all of these things fail when it comes to managing personal workloads.

Why is it that sometimes we stare at our inbox, see that there are a couple of unread emails, open them, then mark them as “unread”, to come back to them later….maybe it’s me and I am lazy.  But having too many “balls to juggle” (all non-work related) only ends in disaster.

You just never have enough time to do all the things that you need to do, and sadly this month blogging has been hit hard.  My mind has been so preoccupied that I haven’t even allowed segments of my brain to think of any writing material, not given myself the opportunity to jot down ideas for later, one of the golden rules of successful and consistent blogging….argh!!!

Anyway, I’ll pick things up and please look forward to some posts!!

Many Thanks to all who from time to time have dropped in and given me a nudge.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

5 thoughts on “Time: A Great Healer, but also a Great Consumer

  1. Being a mother of 2, I know that there isn’t much ‘personal’ time any more. When you finally get home from work, making dinner, giving baths, making bottles, doing dishes and cleaning the house seem to come before anything that I enjoy. Blogging is the one thign that I really enjoy, and I only seem to be able to do that in my down time at work. (Shhh, don’t tell.) I hope you find some time to yourself soon. 🙂

    1. Hi there, firstly thanks for taking the time to read and post on my blog. Don’t worry, your secret is safe with me, most of my posts go up during work time, agree it’s very hard to find the time. What used to work for me was to write loads of drafts as soon as they came into my head..only problem now is that I don’t have much room left in my head.

      Have a nice day
      D.

Leave a Reply

