Posted in Music

The Song is worth Translating

A few days ago I posted an article around a song that I hadn’t heard for a very long time.  In true style I do what I do best, listen to it throughout the week and as that time before, the song grows on me again.

The lyrics are so nice that I thought for all my non-Hindi speaking/understanding bloggers, I would post up a translation, not word for word, as it would sound odd, but 99.9% close.

For all those hindi-speaking/understanding bloggers, please listen to the song again and if I have missed out any vital words, let me know.

In life everyone falls in love

Even if I died my love, I would still continue to love you

When I met you, it is then that I realised

That my age, for love, is too less

So whatever breath I have left, I have reserved for you

I will sacrifice myself for you

Even if I died my love, I would still continue to love you

In life everyone falls in love

In order not to play with my emotions

Like the heart, I have placed you within my heart

So that I don’t contemplate the thought of separation

I have therefore stolen you from the lines of fate

Even if I died my love, I would still continue to love you

In life everyone falls in love

I continuously meditate on your name

Thus lighting the candle of my dreams

Whenever you come, magic seems to descend

Whenever I touch you

Your scent engulfs my entire body

You truly are the master of my world

In life everyone falls in love

Even if I died my love, I would still continue to love you

In life everyone falls in love.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

7 thoughts on “The Song is worth Translating

    1. Thanks Kay.

      I am well and truly hooked on this song, it’s powerful yet very sad, as it cries out in desparation of someone who has found something and is trying all she can to keep a hold of it.

      Have a nice weekend
      D.

Leave a Reply

