Posted in Football, Soccer, Sports

Dear Parent – The SAGA continues (Pains of football coaching)

Continuation from my last moan!

Dear Parent,

So once again you have another moan at me for substituting your son, who again had a nightmare game yesterday.  He played 23 out of the 40 minutes but you felt that this was a “token gesture”.

I am not best pleased with your attitude and total disregard of the team with you solely focusing on your child and whether he get’s to play the whole game or not.

Well to let you know, I have just printed out a letter which I have constructed and will be posting it through your letter box this evening.  In it, it states reasons and justifications for my actions and my job as coach to protect the interests of the team, not individuals.  So, as you will read near the bottom of the letter, I will continue to make changes where I see fit during the game. If you find this too unreasonable, then I am happy to hand you back your son’s registration form and wish him the best of luck in the future.

Signed: stressed coach!

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

7 thoughts on “Dear Parent – The SAGA continues (Pains of football coaching)

  1. My hard disk packed up… Waiting for it to be fixed… Really hard blogging from iPhone … Can only do comments and I can’t comment on my own blog because of the background it’s just really slow 😦

    How was your weekend?

    1. So no backup computer? Always think of “disaster recovery”……

      Download WORDPRESS for the iPhone, let’s you upload posts and comments in user friendly format, irrespective of background.

      Weekend was OK-ish….my eldest angel and me suffering from tummy bug….slight improvement now though.

      Thanks 🙂

      1. I do have lap tops but I’m really particular about what I work on… I hate changing things around… I can stick to the same phone for years… Don’t like having to get used to new things.

        I have the wordpress app but prefer coming through on safari… It’s easier and quicker.

        Hope you and your angel are feeling better… Is your wife poisoning you? 😛
        Probably getting you back for the dust comment 😛

Leave a Reply

