Posted in Words

National Novel Writing Month

Came across a blog the other day and the blogger had a post linking to something called National Novel Writing Month.  So I had a browse and thought, why not, I have been meaning to write something of some substance, let’s try out this 30 day challenge which starts on the 1st November.

Here’s my proof and a little insight into what the story is about:

So, why not give it a try.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

14 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month

    1. I have no idea what the prize is to be honest, I just joined on a “whim”.

      I came up with a title on the fly, it’s called “we drifted, then came together”. The idea is in my head, or the plot, I just need to bring it together. This weekend I will write up the character names and the plot, or at least something in “spider diagram” style.

      Of course I will share it, or whatever mess I come up with.

      Thanks Aneesa 🙂

  1. *like* – and thanks for the comment on my blog too! I haven’t actually signed up on the NaNoWriMo webpage – figure if I fail I’d rather it was unofficial! Also, I have to title and no plot. Just a series of “episodes”… if I tie 30 of them together, that’s kind of a novel, right? :p

  2. *like* – and thanks for your comment on my blog, too! I haven’t actually signed up for NaNoWriMo on their webpage – I figure if I fail I’d rather it’s unofficial! And I have no title, and no plot, just a series of “episodes”… if I tie 30 of them together, that’s a novel, right? :p

    1. Hi,

      Thanks for stopping by. I am not going to work myself up to make the 50k, rather use this as a stepping stone. Ony did some 300 words last night so already well short of the attended daily target.

      Well I will be more then happy to read some of your episodes 🙂
      D.

Leave a Reply

