Posted in Book Reviews

Keep a book in circulation – an experiment

I finished reading Vikas-Swarup’s book Six Suspects yesterday and thought to myself, it’s an excellent book which should be passed on to someone else to read.  But how?  Well I’ll post it to whoever wants to read it.

I brought this book from my local library for 25 pence, I mean what can you buy for 25p these days?  There are probably plenty of reviews on the internet about this book, but I would definitely recommend it. It keeps you hooked and I am sure it must have been a complex challenge for the author, how he manages to pull together six different lives who share a common mission.

Anyway, I want to keep this book in circulation so this is what I propose:

The Experiment

I am happy to post this book out to any blogger anywhere in the world, whoever wants to read it and all I ask in return is that the blogger, when completing the book, does the exact same thing.  Let’s see how far this book can travel. 

Appreciate people won’t want to divulge in their personal details, so maybe you can provide me with details of a local library or PO Box and I will happily send it there for your attention. I have a mountain of books which I have decided to “give away” as I am looking at the Kindle route.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

7 thoughts on “Keep a book in circulation – an experiment

  1. I’ve not read a book for years. I used to read at bed time till I got a tv in my room. I’ve got books people have passed on to me that are sitting there waiting to be read.

    It is a lovely idea and moreover very generous of you. My sister loves reading and any book she loves she will never part with it.

    I hope someone out there does justice to your idea and the book 🙂

    1. Morning Aneesa,

      I tried to pass on my books to the local library but they said they couldn’t take anymore on, which is a shame. I will keep a hold onto some of my books, a short collection. For example, when I was working in the City, I was reading “A Suitable Boy” by Vikram Seth. Over 1000 pages, it took me a long time to complete that book as it had moments where the read was very complex. So a book like that I will keep hold of, it looks shabby but it’s a nice reminder of my morning and everning journeys.

      Let’s see what comes of this 🙂

      Have a nice day
      D.

      1. My sister bought a lot of books from second hand book shops and handed a lot in there too.

        I have one book I treasure always. It’s by Noah Gordon called THE PHYSICIAN. It was a really thick one too but I loved it and read it so many times. One of the best. 🙂

    1. Hi Adam,

      I don’t think there is a DVD version of this book but if there was, it would be a good movie to watch. I always thought you were a Blu-ray man?

      It’s up for grabs if you want to have a read 🙂

Leave a Reply

