Posted in Awards

“Liebster Blog Award” – Many Thanks

Dear Readers,

Over the weekend I was notified by a fellow blogger that I had been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award

What is a Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is a German word meaning dear, sweet, kind, nice, good, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.
 
Explanation from following >this blog< 
 
Like all nice things in life, there are certain Rules attached, good one’s though.
 
 
Rule No.1 – Thank the person who gave you this award and then have a link back to their site.
 
Rule No.2 – Select your top 5 blogs (with <200 followers) who you would like to pass on this award to and ensure you write a comment on their blogs to let them know.
 
So Here Goes….
 
Becoming Bitter: You say you are becoming Bitter, but I have noticed a change
It’s My Thoughts: One of a kind, like the posts
Pure Complex: Would win “post a day” challenge hands down
British Asian Blog: As stated, definitely the Coolest Apna on the planet
Creative: Poetic Justice
 
Rule No.3 – Copy and Paste the Liebster Blog Award
So once again, A very BiG THanK YoU for this lovely award, very much appreciated, a little recognition will keep me and everyone else going for 2012, many more posts to come.
 
From the mild Potato Sandwich.
Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

8 thoughts on ““Liebster Blog Award” – Many Thanks

  1. That is sooooooo NOT FAIR!!! LOL….cant believe me being not nominated as me gots too many people. LOL got to be a first that you can have too much of a good thing. Ha ha…,heee…heeee

    But very happy bhaji….vadaiya thwanoo. Berry good ji xxxx

    1. Hey there Missy.

      Not to worry, keep an eye out and there is a nice suprise for you very soon, I have been in the process of putting this together for a while when this award cropped up.

      Thanks.

  2. Yipppeeeeeee….. I’m so chuffed you find me worthy of this award…
    my acceptance speech…

    I would like to thank my family and friends for being so messed and for giving me so much inspiration and reasons to write about them.

    I want to thank also all Those people who cross my path and wind me up enough that I end up ranting raving about them.

    I want to thank my therapist for never being able to cure me. (I don’t really have one but thought I’d write that anyway)

    I want to thank my dear blogger buddies for their love and support and for being just as screwed up as me 😉

    Most of all I want to thank my dear friend Apinder for honouring me this award and making me feel worthy of it. For believing in me. For seeing in me what a liebling I am. 😉 your love and support is much appreciated. 😉

    Thank you!
    Thank you!
    Thank you!

    See you at the after party 😉

    1. I am glad you like the award, give credit where it’s due, you have a cool blog and I also appreciate the time you make to visit my site and ping comments.

      The after party is a “chaa and samosa” with 3 choices of chutney – green, red and brown!

Leave a Reply

