Posted in Awards

“Blogger Appreciation Award” – time to give

Over the past week I have been fortunate enough to be on the receiving end of some awards from the blogger community, for which I am ever grateful.  However, my blog is only as good as the bloggers who take time to visit and put comments on it. 

So, I decided to create an award of my own called Blogger Appreciation Award.   Now I am pretty sure this type of award does not exist, well didn’t the last time I scanned the interweb.

Ok, what is the Blogger Appreciation Award?

Blogger Appreciation Award is an award given to another blogger in appreciation of the time they’ve spent visiting your blog, writing comments and consistently responding to comments you have written on their blog.

There are only two rules that come with this award.

    1. Identify no more then 10 bloggers for nomination and describe their blog in just ONE word
    2. Copy & Paste the Award (somewhat suspect potato art) into your blog, see below.

Rule 1 – Nominated Bloggers

Rule 2 – Copy & Paste the award

Well done you all!

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

13 thoughts on ““Blogger Appreciation Award” – time to give

  1. Love the idea of the award! Please give me 2 more weeks Potato. If not, I will try to post it soon. I’m planning on series of posts to release next week. Oh and I haven’t forgotten about your 3 chapters either. Need more time.

    1. Firstly the award is well deserved.

      Now if I let you off the hook for two weeks, then you are in my debt, which for a magician like yourself could deem dangerous. Oh yes, and the three “short” chapters that you need to read….

      I will grant you this wish.

  2. Ha Ha awesome, Over the past week I have received a fair few awards, which I am yet to accept and write about over at my blog. I may be late in doing so but it will be done.

    But Thank You for giving me the award it is a pleasure for you to recognise me and its a pleasure to often visit your blog.

  3. First off.. you know I absolutely love this blog and I can’t believe you gave me this amazing award. I don’t know what took me so long to post this comment.. but I am so honored and I truly thank you for nominating me.

  4. Wow!
    I really am so touched and amazed by this award… I haven’t been in the blogger world as long as so many of those that I read… and certainly not as long as you… I feel like a little girl in a whole new space and I really am just trying to make my way around and catch some other peoples amazing ideas and thoughts! This award makes me feel so special, I cannot tell you!

    I have to say your posts are always a pleasure to read and I think I have said time and time again how I love the thought provoking comments I get…

    Thank you… Seems I cant say it enough!

  5. I think it’s a great idea, making your own blog appreciation award. I’ve only been on WordPress since August this year but I am A LITTLE BLOWN AWAY how these awards keep coming and coming. I can’t deal with naming 15 other bloggers each time! Like, too much! The less rules of acceptance the better – I like you have only two 🙂

    1. Hi,

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

      Yes I agree, I too had noticed quite a few awards in the blogging world which followed an extensive set of rules. I scanned around to make sure such an award didn’t exist, I hope it doesn’t…I liked the idea of trying to sum up a few blog in just one word, makes it more of a challenge.

      Hope to see you around more, Thanks.

Leave a Reply

