Posted in Work

Q1 – 2012 – Check against Simple (New Year) Aims

Back in early December 2011 I wrote a post about my Simple Aims for 2012.

They were centered around WorK (find a new job), FamilY (Convert my VHS wedding vids), PersonaL (write a 50,000 word novel) and HealtH (cycle each day).

So now that I am well within Q1, how have I performed?  Well simple aim Work has been achieved.  Yesterday I handed in my notice as I have found a consultancy role with a new organisation.  The assessment process was gruelling however they liked something in me and in a couple of weeks time I will embark on a new challenge.

Be back in Q2 to dish out further updates.

 

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

6 thoughts on “Q1 – 2012 – Check against Simple (New Year) Aims

  1. Consultancy role – nice one and join the club. I’ve been a consultant at my current company since late 2007 and I’m happy to say its a Job I enjoy. Although I’m a Project/Programme Manager I have the flexibility to sit on other departments crucial meetings and decisions. I hope it works out for you.

    1. Thanks Kay.

      Yes a little nervous, especially when you have been at one organisation for a number of years, but as they say in the UK, I need to see if I can “cut the mustard somewhere else”.

      Have a nice weekend.
      D.

    1. What next? Just to keep my head down and stay well clear of the eyes of the world 🙂

      With a new job I now need to prove myself all over again so it’s a challenge, just hope I keep motivated enough to do this. The rest is taken care of the Big Man upstairs, we all move on his command.

      Take Care
      D.

Leave a Reply

