Posted in Personal Observations

My Series on LIFE – Can I Survive the Early Journey?

The previous two articles under the My Series on LIFE can be found <here>

Preamble  – I was asking two simple questions, Why Am I Here? | What is my purpose in life?

I was but a twinkle in my mother’s eye, a twinkle which now became a reality.  The process of birth had began, however, it would take some nine months, 3/4 of a year, for me to emerge.  If there was a reason, a force, which enabled this women to be on the cusp of motherhood, then something of equal proportion would need to keep me safe throughout this journey. 

I once heard someone describing a woman’s body to that of a ball of fire, and how a child growing inside her womb remains protected, safely tucked away, and that the child is emersed in the total thought of God, for this is the reason a child cries on entering the world because of that bond that is broken.  (Appreciate there is a scientific view on this and that not all children cry at the time of birth). 

Consider this, I, like yourself, have been exceptionally fortunate to make it through those nine months, to arrive at the doorstep of World, to those so many who never made it, drawing their last breath within the womb. My arrival would start a new leg of the journey, however my path is still unclear – but…..I guess I was meant to be here

Next post, titled “My Being Here” coming soon.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

4 thoughts on “My Series on LIFE – Can I Survive the Early Journey?

  1. I dont get this theory of child is emeresed in total thought of god, I doubt that .. thats why he is so calm and fine inside there. its only when he comes out and we force religion and all that comes with it on him that life starts to become complicated tooo 🙂

    1. Hi Bikram,

      Firstly Thanks for your comment, it’s been a while since we have spoken. Appreciate it comes down to personal understanding, one can remain calm and fine when emersed with God, not everyone who feels strong in their faith is a fanatical being. I do agree though, people do force religion on others, especially from a young age. It’s a fine balance that needs to be achieved. For example, when I was growing up, my parents took the view to “educate” me in matters of religion, as opposed to feeding it down my neck. I see Sikhism as my faith, which I am strong too, not a religion, there is a difference.

      In my view, if a person is contempt within their faith, then good for them, if a person, who may not believe in faith/God, is contempt in life, then I say good for them too.

      Have gone off on a tangent here, maybe a post for another day.
      Take Care
      D.

  2. Bikram raised a good point. Is it possible that in the womb we have a default religion? Some type of faith which guides us through this time – helping not just child in the womb but also the mother who is responsible.

    1. Interesting. Just because one is born into a certain “religion” doesn’t give them the right to be part of that religion – one has to earn that right, should they wish to.

Leave a Reply

