Posted in Personal Observations

I Can See

I Can See those happy faces,
I Can See flash shopping bags,
I Can See those expensive cars,
I Can See peoples holiday pictures,
I Can See their big flash houses,
I Can See everyone doing well,
…yet I can barely see past my own failures.

Mr Dear Son.
I Can See the misery around us,
I Can See exhaustion on peoples faces,
I Can See the hard end poverty,
I Can See the everyday food struggles,
I Can See the darkness in their eyes,
I Can See life being sucked out
…but I can also see you your successes.

Be grateful for what you have, as opposed to worrying about what you don’t

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

6 thoughts on “I Can See

    1. Hey Kay, nice to hear from you. It’s a rare event, me blogging these days, but this just came to me one afternoon, still not sure what triggered it off but I just had to write it down somewhere and share.

      Keep in touch.
      D.

Leave a Reply

