Posted in Life, Literature, Personal Observations, Poetry, Words

I Have A Fear!

I have a Fear,
That One Day I will forget this all,
I have a Fear,
That One Day I’ll hit a brick wall.
I have a Fear,
That I realised I ran out of time,
I have a Fear,
People will say work life balance was a crime.
I have a Fear,
That I may look back and Sob,
I have a Fear,
That I didn’t do a good Job.
I have a Fear,
That my expectations were to high,
I have a Fear,
It’ll be disappointment, even though I tried.

But,  I live in Hope.

As life’s rough seas gave me tools,
A good judge of character,  I can spot the fools.

Good Wisdom,  has made me contempt.
Chasing a rainbow,  I would never attempt.

Time I have found,  to do what I love.
The motivation is a gift from above.

By my side,  a strong loving wife.
She’s a revelation,  bringing colour to my life.

Patience is key is what I know.
Along the dark tunnel I see a glow.

Endith.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

5 thoughts on “I Have A Fear!

      1. There always is my friend. And I’ve learned being positive is so much better than being negative. Negativity takes too much energy.

Leave a Reply

