Posted in Personal Observations, Words

Plenty of Demons Yet to Battle

A new Zest of energy pumps through my body, I divert, instead of heading home.

As I stand at the top of Valley Drive, gripping my bike tightly, and with sound of Firmament playing in my ears, I head down the steep hill.

Such is the speed that my eyes start to water!

But now I am not sure whether this is indeed a substance caused by the sheer velocity I am up against or my emotions overwhelming my state of mind and making me cry!

Plenty of demons I have yet to battle and for a moment I had forgotten my own merits and ambitions.

I had become wrapped in matters not concerning me and in doing so back tracked on my own words of just focus on what you need to do, don’t worry about what other people are doing.

Plenty of demons I have yet to battle!

Originally hand noted on 27.06.15, straight after a bike ride.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

4 thoughts on “Plenty of Demons Yet to Battle

  1. Oh no.. Although I think we all have some demons we are fighting for sure , BUT brave are the people who stand up tall and Face them .. I am not that brave at all ..

    Take care and hey where did you go for the bike ride …

    1. Thanks for stopping by. It was a local ride but the morning was very grim and grey that day, as I wheeled down the hill it was almost non-visible (if there’s such a term) that I was bordering on danger. But inspiring.

  2. I think we all battle and become involved in matters that don’t involve us. Sometimes we just get caught up. But the most important thing is recognizing it, changing your focus, and moving forward. Demons will only stick around if you allow them too.

Leave a Reply

