Posted in Personal Observations

Summarise my month – January

Today being 31st January, I thought to myself, wouldn’t it be good to jot down a quick summary of what I managed to do/not do?  Key things of course.  Going forward, I think this may serve as good practice to plan for the next month.  So, here goes.

1. Started converting some of my audio tapes to MP3 (one of New Year’s Aims).

 2. Celebrated my birthday (21 again for the 10 time).

3. Organised a birthday party for my 8yr old (well, my wife was the main driver, I’ll take 30% of the credit).

4. Attended a party which would have been fit for a king, let alone at 1 yr old boy.

5. Wrote some blogs

Apart from celebrating some milestones, a fairly quiet start to the year.

No set tasks for February, however not too shy of converting some more tapes and looking to book some activities up for half-term.

Author:

Someone trying to rip through the normality of life and expand a few horizons.

2 thoughts on “Summarise my month – January

Leave a comment